Thursday, February 11, 2010

Valentines Day...

For the past two weeks, I've been super excited about going to see B for Valentines Day. I bought my plane ticket like a month ago, and we had everything worked out for the weekend. I even had my whole wardrobe planned out (thanks to my girls) and my suitcase was almost completely packed... And then, guess what happens? A freak snowstorm hits the South and I find out tonight that my 6 AM flight has been cancelled. CANCELLED. Ugh. Why the hell is it snowing in MS anyway? And then, in the middle of an emotional breakdown, I realized that I had to deal with the airlines to get my money back for the plane ticket. What fun that was... well, is... since it's still an ongoing process currently.

In other news though, it's been a good week. M, N, and RA came to spend the night with me last weekend. That was pretty epic...like middle school all over again. And I can't wait to do it again! We studied a whole lot more than I expected, listened to good ole 90's music, raided my closets to find my clothes for this weekend, which as we've already established, isn't happening anymore. But it was still fun. And the Saints won the Super Bowl! Who ever would have actually expected such a thing... Poor Peyton Manning (NOT!). Maybe that's what happened to my flight... Hell and the whole world really is freezing over, because the Saints are world champs.

As far as school has been going, I definitely can't complain. Renal phys was sooooo much better for me than cardio, and I like the endocrine stuff we're doing now. Yay hormones! That's something I never thought I'd say, especially being a girl. In other classes... well, the only other class I have is histo, and boy oh boy is that one a treat. We have a wonderful teacher in charge (that's sarcasm people) who hates us and apparently writes tests so that we all fail. Whoopee! But I did surprisingly well on that test considering that I came out feeling like I had failed it.

That's about all I got for now. It's late, it's cold, and I'm still a little upset/out of it. Hopefully I'll find a time to get out there to see him soon, but judging by my schedule, that's looking close to impossible. Yay for med school... or FML... whichever you prefer. I'm so glad that I have such a wonderful boyfriend who understands and tries to make me feel better, even. when he's just as upset over it. I love him. So. Incredibly. Much. :)

1 comment:

  1. Just so you know (because, well, maybe you don't already? ha) your bf is amazing and his "surprise" today was awesome.

    Glad the crappy weekend is turning out slightly better, and I'll see you tomorrow!

    ReplyDelete