It's been two weeks. Holy crap, I can't believe it's only been two weeks.
Welcome to med school. Ugh.
As you can tell, I just started my first year of medical school. And after only two weeks, I decided I needed a place to vent, and just to share my experiences. Everybody says med school is different, they say it's hard, they say it takes over your life. In case you were wondering, THEY WEREN'T KIDDING! It's crazy...it's insane...it's impossible to explain.
Anyway, here's a quick recap of the past two weeks... we've had about two months worth of biochem information in two weeks, along with two or three other classes to learn. Our first test? Yeah, that was a week into school. And on the first day of Gross lab, which is a nightmare all in itself. At this point, I just really don't want to talk about it. Failure...I think that word is a med student's worst nightmare. We start on the front tomorrow, hopefully it'll go better than last week's dissection. I don't think my self-esteem can handle 6 months of hearing Dr. B telling us that we screwed up yet again.
And on a completely separate note... I recently found out that somebody I know (we're staying nameless here) took advantage of another friend, a MARRIED friend mind you, while said friend was smashed out of his mind and basically passed out. I mean, HOW can you do that??? It's immoral, it's disgusting, and it's just plain WRONG! What happened to good, honest, loyal people?
Tuesday, August 25, 2009
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
